General Knowledge - World Organisations - Questions and Answers

  1. UNO: United Nations Organization
  2. ILO: International Labor Organization
  3. WHO: World Health Organization
  4. ASEAN: Association of Southeast Asian Nations
  5. The chairmanship/presidency of the UN Security Council rotates among the Council Members - every month
  6. Permanent Secretariat to coordinate the implementation of SAARC programme is located at – Kathmandu
  7. The Indian delegation to the first World Conference on Human Rights was led by - Dr. Manmohan Singh
  8. The year 1995 is the Golden Jubilee year of – UNO
  9. The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) is located at – Geneva
  10. Amnesty International is an organisation associated with Protection of human rights
  11. The Halifax summit was that of – G 7 Countries
  12. The office of the UN General Assembly is in – New York
  13. Which is principal organ of the United Nations that as virtually accomplished its object - The Trusteeship Council
  14. The headquarters of the UNESCO is at – Paris
  15. Which UN body deals with population problem? UNFPA
  16. UNFPA = United Nations Fund for Population Activities.
  17. Besides UK, USA, Germany and Japan the G-7 countries includes - Canada, France and Italy
  18. The headquarters of World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO) is located in – Geneva
  19. SAARC is observing a decade(1991-2000) of – Girl Child
  20. The headquarters of Food and Agriculture Organisation is in –Rome
  21. Which country is not a member of Group 15 developing countries? – Bolivia
  22. NATO is not related to disarmament
  23. The Group of Seven Countries (G-7) -Industrialised countries
  24. The World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) Logo – Panda
  25. The member of the G-8 group –Germany, France, Italy
  26. SAARC Members – Nepal, Bangladesh and Afghanistan
  27. The main aim of SAARC is - Regional Cooperation
  28. The International Human Rights Convention adopted by the United Nations in 1990 relates to – Children
  29. Who was the first Indian to be President of UN General Assembly? - Mrs. Vijay Lakshmi Pandit
  30. The five permanent members of UN security council are - China, France, USSR, UK and USA
  31. When was the South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) formed? 1985
  32. The headquarters of World Trade Organisation (WTO) – Geneva
  33. The international township built near Pondicherry in India in coloration with UNESCO is called – Auroville
  34. UNESCO is a cultural organization
  35. The Economic and Social Commission for Asia and Pacific (ESCAP) is located at – Bangkok
  36. Vietnam joined the U.N.O in the year 1977
  37. The International Court of Justice is located at Hague
  38. Amnesty International is Human Rights Organisation
  39. The headquarters of International Atomic Energy Agency is located in Vienna
  40. The head quarters of the International Red Cross is situated in Geneva
  41. Which was the first country to withdraw from CENTO? Iraq
  42. First Indian to make a speech in Hindi before the UN General Assembly is A.B. Vajpayee
  43. When was SAARC founded? 1985
  44. Amnesty International has its headquarters at London
  45. Headquarters of the World Health Organisation is located at Geneva
  46. The working language(s) of the UNESCO is/are English, French and Russian
  47. The number of principal organs of UNO is 5
  48. INTERPOL means - International Criminal Police Organization
  49. The headquarters of U.N. is located in New York
  50. The SAARC movement was launched for regional cooperation
  51. The headquarters of UNHCR is located at Geneva
  52. NATO is a military alliance
  53. The headquarters of International Labour Organization is at Geneva
  54. The UNO was founded at San Francisco
  55. The first General Secretary of UNO was Trygve Lie
  56. Where was the first ever security Council Summit meeting held in early 1992? New York
  57. G-15 is a group of Developing Countries
  58. The Indian Red Cross Society was established in the year 1920
  59. SAARC was founded in Dhaka
  60. The member countries of NAFTA are USA, Canada and Mexico


Post a Comment